Home / Latest News / Akufo-Addo swears in 46 judges

Akufo-Addo swears in 46 judges

Thirty-three of the judges are from the high court while 10 are Court of Appeal judges

President Nana Akufo-Addo is to swear in 46 judges today.

The ceremony is billed to happen at the Banquet Hall of the Jubilee House.

The President is also expected to swear in the new Supreme Court justices who were recently vetted and approved by Parliament.

See the full list of the 46 judges sworn in:

Court of Appeal Judges

1.Justice Anthony Oppong

2.Justice Samuel Kwame Adibu Asiedu

3. Justice Philip Bright Mensah

4. Justice Angelina Mensah-Homiah

5. Justice Jennifer Amanda Dodoo

6. Justice Sophia Rosetta Oduokua Bernasko Essah

7.Justice Georgina Mensah-Datsa

8. Justice Eric Kyei Baffour

9. Mr. Yaw Darko Asare

10. Mr. Obeng-Manu Jnr, Esq

High Court Judges

1. Gabriel Nene Kwao Mate-Teye

2. Lydia Osei Marfo 3. Ali Baba Abature

4. Abena Oppong Adjin-Doku 5. Mariama Sammo

6. Patricia Quansah

7. Aboagye Tandoh

8. Ruby Aryeetey

9. Kwame Amoako

10. Mariam Saleh Sinare

11. Cynthia Wiredu

12. Frank Aboadwe Rockson

13. Emmanuel Ayesu Essampong

14. Frederick Arnold Wekem Kwesi Nawurah

15. Rita Abena Abrokwah Doko

16. Comfort Kwasiwor Tasiame

17. Ruby Naa Adjeley Quaison

18. Priscilla Dikro Ofori

19. Mary Maame Ekue Nsenkyire

20. Jane Harriet Akweley Quaye

21. Ayitey Armah-Tetteh

22. Charity Akosua Asem

23. Malike Awo Woanyah Dey

24. Doris Dabanka-Bekoe

25. Stephen Oppong

26. Emmanuel Kofi Diaba Esq.

27. Sarah Aryee

28. Mavis Akua Andoh

29. Eudora Christina Dadson

30. George Appah Kwabena

31. Naana Bedu-Addo

32. Amos Wuntah Wuni

33. Enyonam Adinyira

Supreme Court Judges

1. Justice Mariama Owusu

2. Justice Gertrude Torkonoo

3. Justice Avril Lovelace Johnson




Source: classfmonline.com

About inhimisliferadio

Check Also

Police CID invites NDC’s Sammy Gyamfi over alleged cybercrime

The Cyber-crime Unit of the Criminal Investigation Department (CID) of the Ghana Police Service has …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *